30-Day Anime Challenge: Day 13:  Anime Character You Are Most Similar To

I’m not sure if I should be happy or not that I am the most similar to this character…

Free!, Kyoto Animation
Free!, Kyoto Animation

In my, and in my housemate’s, opinion I am most similar to Haru Nanase from Free!

I say this because I’m quiet and I can be indifferent towards people and things I feel aren’t important. Guess that makes me rude, but *shrugs*

I enjoy swimming and being in the water – although I don’t think as much as Haru does. And I don’t like swimming front crawl… I prefer backstroke and breaststroke.

When something gets to me, I can get pissed off and angry. The anger builds inside me and then just comes out with a bang. I have had a few of these moments:

You don’t want to get on the wrong side of me…

I’ve also have a liking for smoked mackerel. Smoked mackerel pate is the best, as is smoked mackerel salad. Not sure what Haru would think of those two dishes, but it’s the same fish… He’d probably turn his nose up at them because the mackerel had been messed around with too much… At least it’s not mackerel and pineapple!

Although unlike Haru I’ve always known what I’ve wanted to do since I was in secondary school. Where Haru had to find his dream I’ve known mine all along.

Leave a Reply

