30-Day Anime Challenge: Day 21: Favourite Goofy Anime Character 

He’s an anime character who hasn’t been around for that long, but he’s already made a big impression on me.

I have quickly developed a liking for Takajo from Charlotte just because he is so funny.

He has one of the best and most unfortunately abilities, which make for some very funny moments.

Charlotte, P. A. Works
Charlotte, P. A. Works

Normally with teleportation in sci-fi the character just disappears and reappears in another place, but I like how in Charlotte the ability is actually high-speed movement, so poor Takajo always ends up beat up whenever he uses it. I loved the scene when he goes to grab the sandwich, avoiding the lunch queue, and ends up covered in blood and wrecking the dining room.

I also feel sorry for him at times because Tomori tends to abuse him for her own purposes:

That’s got to hurt, even with all the armour on underneath his clothes…

I also love that he’s such a big fanboy of Yusa:

Which tends to backfire on him when Yusa’s sister is inhabiting her body…

I can’t wait to watch more Charlotte. I think it’s my favourite anime of summer 2015.

One thought on “30-Day Anime Challenge: Day 21: Favourite Goofy Anime Character 

Leave a Reply

